The Value of Meditation

I have had the pleasure of meeting many of you during my journey of experiencing Parkinsons Disease. And since opening EnergyPsi in Grand Ridgein 2012, meeting my new neighbors and reaching out into our surrounding community to introduce energy psychology, expressive yoga and guided meditation. Most of you know that my personal journey of conquering the onset of PD is the fuel that inspired my passion for creating EnergyPsi.

While alleviating symptoms and constant navigation of managing my health seemed an insurmountable task for the first couple of years, I have reached a point four years into it where I can actually communicate freely with my body (although the conversations are often futile!) and openly receive intuitive ‘hits’ as I call them to pay attention to operating from the perspective of my soul journey.

Of course, there have been many methods I have applied along the way, such as utilizing vibroacoustic therapy (VAT) and detoxing my body of chemical fillers and known neurotoxins that are allowed in our commercial food stream. So it is difficult to pinpoint one particular step by step process for what I actually did to ‘recover’. For those of you looking for a ‘recipe’ to recovery, you may enjoy joining us on Sunday Connections where each host discusses our perspective of Parkinsons Recovery.

And for those of you with another condition or circumstance that is causing dis-ease in your body or mind, thank you for reaching out to learn the value of meditation. For me, daily meditation has become key, or Qi, as I like to think it. What is beautiful about each of the natural methods of pain relief and symptom management that I have learned is that each applies to many other conditions in a wide audience of the general public. At EnergyPsi, I am introducing VAT to extreme anxiety sufferers and applying Intuitive Energy Therapy for grief management and complex PTSD. It is so rewarding to believe that my lessons are not only to share with the PD Community audience, but with millions of others worldwide who can take one simple technique of mindfulness and create a daily routine of self care.

Today, I am happy to announce that my recorded session from the 2013 Parkinson’s Recovery Summit is now available for downloading. You can purchase the presentation on DVD to watch on your TV or download immediately to your computer for just $25. This is ideal for a person specifically interested in learning about the importance of creating value for meditation in daily life. In my presentation, I give an overview of what it is like to carry around energy from past experience and how we attach to particular beliefs and actions that may be driven from learning that is not aligned with our own personal truth. In

SELF MEDITATE: A DAILY DOSE OF QI ENERGY workshop

I discuss the purpose of meditating and what it feels like to discover your own life force energy. I give a few tips for trusting visualization and creating a mind/body connection that is sending and receiving at all times. For example, it’s one thing for the body to send out hunger pangs. The question is do you acknowledge them and give it food, or ignore it and wait twenty minutes for the pains to go away. If the signals of the body (and emotion) are not acknowledged, often times, they go into automatic and shift into survival mode.

In my experience, meditation is a way of awakening the conscious activity of the mind/body/soul/emotions and then simply observing. For me, this is the best path to awareness and choosing how to respond to situations that arise, especially if they are emotionally charged.

My wish for you is that you purchase this 90 minute workshop and learn the value of meditation in your own life. Please send me feedback to use on upcoming publications of this and upcoming videos, as this is only my third national speaking engagement and I intend to extend my outreach exponentially this coming year.

I am grateful for the opportunity to speak on a National level and I am thrilled that Robert Rodgers of Parkinsons Recovery has made these sessions available to the public. If you are interested in purchasing access to all 19 presenters from the 2013 Santa Fe Parkinsons Recovery Summit, please visit http://www.summit.parkinsonsrecovery.com/

About healthgoddess9

intuitive energy therapist, sound healer, energetic (spoiled!) wife, public speaker, yoga instructor, wellness coach, philanthropist, iconoclast, proud mom, diligent daughter, fabulous friend to many~ View all posts by healthgoddess9

Leave a comment